Marvel Announces All Female Super Team With A-Force


As recently announced by Marvel, G. Willow Wilson (Ms.Marvel) and Marguerite Bennet (Angela: Asgard’s Assassin), a female team of writers, will be co-writing an all female superhero team called A-Force, with Jorge Molina (X-Men) on art duties. The lineup will include She-Hulk, Dazzler, Medusa, Nico Minoru, a new cosmic powered hero named Singularity, as well as other heroes who are yet to be revealed. The cover shows a bunch of other female characters from throughout the Marvel Universe including Wasp, Rogue, Storm, Elektra, Aurora, Spectrum, Black Widow, Firestar, Hellcat, Jubilee, MoonDragon, and others, and is labeled under the Secret Wars banner of books.  G. Willow Wilson had this to say of the announcement…

We’ve purposefully assembled a team composed of very different characters — from disparate parts of the Marvel U, with very different power sets, identities and ideologies,” said Wilson in the announcement. “They’ll all have to come together to answer some big questions: What would you sacrifice to succeed? What is being a hero worth?

This, of course, falls in line with Marvel’s constant ongoing effort of bringing more female centric books out for fans that have been asking for them, as well as books written by female creators. This doesn’t necessarily  always translate to the books being great just because of that fact, although it doesn’t hurt when you have G. Willow Wilson co-writing a bunch of interesting characters either, so I look forward to the release of this.

Source: CBR

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *